Live stream preview

Watch this video and more on SFSymphony+

Watch this video and more on SFSymphony+

Watch free

Already registered? Sign in

IGOR STRAVINSKY: Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet

Chamber Music Series • 4m 58s

Up Next in Chamber Music Series

  • IGOR STRAVINSKY: Elegy for Solo Viola

    SF Symphony Principal Viola Jonathan Vinocour performs Igor Stravinsky’s Elegy for Solo Viola.

  • GIOVANNI GABRIELI (arr. Timothy Higgi...

    Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen returns to the podium to explore majestic brass works by Renaissance composer Giovanni Gabrieli.

    GIOVANNI GABRIELI (arr. Timothy Higgins): from ‘Sacrae symphoniae’ (ca. 1597)
    Canzon per sonar septimi toni, No. 2
    ‘O magnum mysterium’ Canzon per sonar septimi ton...

  • CHARLES IVES: ‘The Unanswered Question’

    Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen leads the SF Symphony through the dynamic, existential journey of ‘The Unanswered Question’ by composer Charles Ives.

    CHARLES IVES: ‘The Unanswered Question’

    Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
    Members of the San Francisco Symphony