Digital Concert Events

Digital Concert Events

Digital Concert Events
  • RICHARD STRAUSS: ‘Metamorphosen’

    Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen returns to the podium to lead members of the SF Symphony in Richard Strauss’ late-in-life string masterpiece ‘Metamorphosen.’

    RICHARD STRAUSS: ‘Metamorphosen’

    Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
    Members of the San Francisco Symphony

  • IGOR STRAVINSKY: Divertimento for Violin and Piano

    Danses suisses
    Pas de deux: Adagio—Variation—Coda
    Helen Kim, violin
    Keisuke Nakagoshi, piano

  • ROBERT SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 3, 'Rhenish'

    Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen takes the podium to conduct the San Francisco Symphony in Robert Schumann’s glorious Symphony No. 3, 'Rhenish,' inspired by the monuments and natural splendors of the Rhineland.

    ROBERT SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 3 in E-flat major, Opus 97, ‘Rhenish’ (1850)
    Lebhaft (...

  • Playing Changes

    7 videos

    The San Francisco Symphony partners with Bay Area dance company Post:ballet to present Playing Changes, an intimate interdisciplinary performance.

    A series of seven pieces performed by a Post:ballet dancer with SF Symphony Associate Principal Second Violin Helen Kim, Playing Changes is an explor...

  • Throughline: From Hall to Home

    Movie + 1 extra

    A digital concert event that charts a new direction for the SF Symphony.

    The San Francisco Symphony, Music Director Esa-Pekka Salonen, and eight Collaborative Partners join forces in a free online event that reflects the forward-looking and vibrant creativity of the Orchestra.

    ELLEN R...